Testimonials/Guests images

Latest reviews of Tropical Dream B & B on Airbnb

Maria Florencia (From Argentina) March 2020

Tropical Dream es un sueño, la habitación es muy confortable y espaciosa, ventilada, súper limpia y muy bien equipada, la casa es nueva, todo está impecable y es tranquila. Leo y su abuela son muy cordiales. Pude hacer lavar mi ropa para llevármela limpia (tiene un precio aparte). El desayuno es completo y exquisito (Se paga aparte, pero vale la pena). La ubicación es buena, no hay que caminar mucho para llegar al centro histórico.

Ming-Oi Esther (From Alberta, Canada) January 2020

I enjoyed staying at Norma’s place very much. The whole place was super clean and the room was beautiful with huge ensuite bathroom. I was especially grateful for the Sunday free breakfast! Thank you very much for the excellent service!!

Rey Ferrera (From Florida) January 2020

Habernos hospedado en Tropical Dream fue lo mejor, la habitación muy amplia, limpia, decorada con buen gusto y su baño es lo mejor: agua caliente las 24hrs, impecable en limpieza, espacioso y con suplementos de aseo para que te sientas como en un hotel 5 estrellas. Los desayunos preparados por Leo son exquisitos, se nota su esmero y dedicación para que sus huéspedes se sientan complacidos. La casa cuenta con wi-fi, lo cual es de mucha ayuda si necesitas mantenerte comunicado o trabajar desde su linda terraza o en la habitación. Sin duda volveríamos a reservar en Tropical Dream y se las recomendamos a todos lo que quieran visitar Santiago de Cuba.

Jay, from Sault Ste Marie, Canada (Airbnb)

January 2019

The neighbourhood is wonderful and safe – the apartment is quaint and very comfortable. we so enjoyed sitting on the private terrace and watching the neighbourhood buzz and hum along. the hosts are some of the most kind and generous people we’ve met – they are always very close to help with anything. the location is a five minute walk from a supermarket and a few great restaurants. only about a 20 minute walk from downtown. Having rung in the new year together with their family has ensured lasting friendships and unforgettable memories.

Casey, from Australia. (Airbnb)

January 2019

Amazing place, breakfast was DELICIOUS and everyone involved was caring, kind and very friendly. Definitely stay here!

Shuai (Airbnb)

March 2019

It is a great place.Nice and clean.We loved it very much!

Jean Marc et Marie Milet (France)

February 2019

Encore un grand merci pour votre gentillesse, votre chaleur humaine et la qualité de vos services.

LATTEST Reviews of Valia Vacation Apt on Airbnb

Petar and Kim Cerovich (From Kawartha Lakes, Canada). March 23, 2020

We stayed at this casa for a few months and it is truly outstanding. The kitchen, livingroom is open concept with a low wall dividing the 2. The casa is so well equipped we really didn’t need to bring any of our own equipment. The kitchen comes complete with kettle, toaster, dishes, mugs, 2 sizes of coffee cups and saucers, frying pan, medium sized fridge, 4 burner propane cook top, dishes and much, much more. There is also a table and 4 chairs in the kitchen. During our visit new upolstered furniture arrived, 2 section couch with a coffee table separating the 2 sections, plus a coffee table and lamp. The TV takes a stick so you can bring your favorite movies or shows. The TV does get a few channels well. The bedroom is outstanding with a very comfortable bed. For us travellers you know how hard it is to get a great bed, well this casa has one. A truly great amenity is the washing machine and clothesline on the roof. I used this twice a week for our whole stay. I did bring my own laundry soap and fabric softener. As host’s we would give Norma, Leo and Myra the highest marks we could give. We asked if they would mind only cleaning the casa once a week as we would take care of the day to day cleaning. I believe they thought this was very odd as they were willing to come everyday. We are people who don’t need to be waited on and they respected our wishes. For me a truly great experience was Tai Chi. I asked if they could find me a class and they did. Every Tuesday and Thursday Norma and I would go off for the most outstanding class where the teacher and students were so friendly and helpful. I will truly miss everyone. To finish I would say that this is a truly spectacular casa with spectacular people. We will most definitely stay here on our next visit.

Rene, from Miami, Fl (Airbnb)

June 2019

Great apartment, very clean, quiet location. Hostess lives a few houses away from property and easy to reach. There is Wi-Fi at an hourly rate. I was very pleased with my stay and would highly recommend.